Happy Trails

The Rosher diaspora begins, as Charlie heads off to her sister's Hen weekend and I pack, pack, unpack, repack, pack the bike ready for Greg's and my Islay expedition on Sunday. At the risk of copying her uncle's blip of yesterday, I managed to get Charlie to pause doing enough to grab this shot in the garden.

Charlie will be back in about six weeks, via a trip to India to catch up with her Rory, himself on a protracted trip across the Asian subcontinent, before  getting ready for the second year of her double MSc partly in Munich but which includes an internship in 2018 at Harvard University in the states. Do I sound a little proud?

I'm not sure myself how much back blipping will take place from here. A week of motorcycle and whisky adventure (yes, I know, separation is vital and planned in), followed by a week of Druid retreat and community celebration, and all of a sudden it's August!

Life. It's a thing, innit. :-) Happy Trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.