An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love is in the Air...

I love waking up to blue skies.

I love finding my wedding video after misplacing it before the building work started.

I love finding out friends who normally work the weekend are off and we can have an impromptu get together Saturday and Sunday.

I love that we've upgraded to Sky Fibre Broadband and the difference is amazing.

I love having lunch at Broadslap Farm shop.

I love going to Perth to the little shop that converts old videos to dvd so hopefully by Monday we will have our wedding video and a video of old family cine film on dvd.

And I love that our wee jaunt to Perth had us discovering lots of amazing buildings that are crying out to be photographed.  

This one is an old action house and is sadly on the At Risk registrar.  We were sitting in traffic outside it so this time it's just a quick iPhone shot but I will return with the big camera and get proper shots.

An early rise tomorrow morning as Johnny and Lewis are coming to fit new doors in the hall and Alan's sitting room.  This is the final part of the work we asked the builder to do.  There was a delay at the supplier's end, which is why they're just getting fitted now.  We were laughing earlier at how much we are looking forward to seeing them.  We do actually miss them all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.