Food Fest

What a busy Saturday!

It was productive too. No headless chicken syndrome.

Highlights included a trip to a farm shop to re-stock the fridge. I got most of what I wanted - so much of what they have is seasonal and sometimes they don't have what I need.

I went to the library for a couple of books. One of them is by Blipper Peter May.

I did a couple of hours of work too - well it's urgent, it was raining and I want to take Monday off.

I spent lots of time in the kitchen too. I made tzatziki - a cucumber needed to be eaten fairly soon. I made melitzanosalata too. I've never made it before. We'll see.

Last but not least - butternut squash and rosemary soup. The soup got Blipped - delicious.

The baked aubergines made their way into the extras before being peeled and pulped with olive oil, lemon juice and garlic.   

I don't need to make any food tomorrow - thank goodness - so I can focus on gardening, exercise and fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.