Cravings

A good Sunday.

It was a mixture of domestic chores, relaxation and preparing for a hike in the hills tomorrow. 16km or 10 miles, depending on how you see these things. It starts and finishes in Pitlochry and goes over Bealach na Searmoin to Killicrankie.

I’ll be on the Pitlochry train just after 9am.

Mid afternoon I went over to West Wemyss for some sea air, a cappuccino and a wee slice big lump of home baked carrot cake. That grotesque indulgence should be cancelled out by the calories I use up tomorrow.

I’ve done nothing in the kitchen today except eat what I prepared yesterday. Ideal.

I got a Blip in West Wemyss but nothing which will get me onto the Popular pages. It’s just the clutter on the pier, but it did give me a bit of a craving for crab and lobster. Maybe later in the week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.