DiLuain: Monday: Montag: Lundi

I have good news!

The Tangerine Shitler left Scotland yesterday.

I have bad news too. He didn’t take May with him. 

For those who appreciate such trivia, it’s worth noting that his 2 nights in Scotland cost £5,000,000 just for policing. The UK Government has promised to pay, but who knows. Never trust a Tory…

A Glasgow luxury limousine company got a £1,000,000 contract to supply vehicles for the visit - I assume from the US Government. I hope they asked for money up front.  

Trump arrived and left on Air Force 1. 

He had no official business in Scotland. His only purpose in coming here was to play golf on his own golf course while staying in his own hotel.

Monday was a tough day at the office. 

While I was on the phone mid afternoon a lady came into the office and the Syrian dealt with her, backed up by the Manager. About 5 minutes into their discussions the lady burst into tears, got down on her knees in front of us, and begged for help. Meantime I was trying to focus on my phone call.  

We have challenging moments quite regularly, but in the 8 months I've been there, this was one of the most distressing. 

Not long after she left, we closed the office early and went home. 

I got some gardening done in the evening, and then went down to Dysart Harbour to catch the breeze... and get I Blip, as it turned out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.