Gardening

Today has been less dramatic locally than Monday, although some political dramas have been playing out at the UK level. 

It was all a bit of a struggle for me after being wakened by seagulls at 5am. I reckon one was on my roof and another next door. They called to each other for at least 30 minutes and then I just got up.

The UK dramas are breathtaking. I may have to step up my planning to find another country to live in early next year. Two years ago I predicted that Brexit would produce a meltdown in the UK in the last few months before the exit date. I'm being proved right. 

Since I got home after work my energy level has been too low to do more than the bare necessities, so I'm glad I got a Blip during my lunch break. It's the garden in front of the museum/library. It has been a great summer so far for floral displays (assuming they can be watered), but not good for the grass. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.