Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Unicorn

We had a morning being sightseers in Edinburgh on the Royal Mile. Kat had an appointment and we wandered about. There were a few shops I had to go in to get my fix of gemstones. Still love them, why wouldn't I?

Until I overheard the tour guide at Holyrood Palace talking about the unicorn being the national emblem. I thought it was the lion rampant for Scotland but we got up to Mercat Cross and met Kat who also said the unicorn was the Scottish emblem. ( I can't believe I'm typing this, I was sure Kat said it was the market cross but I didn't see the cross!) Ah, now she says it has been moved! She is Googling it!

Now I'm beginning to realise why my card sold well at Kirkcudbright last weekend. I had printed them in case the girl with the unicorn came again this year, I wanted to give her one or two of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.