Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Things I Have To Do!

The Daughter had some bad news:


"Mum, I have to tell you about the plans for the day. You're not going to like this. We can't go to work on the allotment."


"Oh, why not?"

"We have to go to a garden centre. We got some funding for the patients to do some gardening and I told my colleagues I would have the use of a car and could easily get things."


"Well, it's a few days since I've been to a garden centre so I don't mind visiting one but, suppose we don't find what you want at it. Will we have to spend ALL day traipsing round Dobbies, Pentland Plants, Damhead Nursery, Secret Herbs and Strikes (Klondyke)?"

"We need to find a watering can!"


"Oh, goodness! We could spend all day trying to find the colour they want! Anything else?"

"Oh, yes! I'ts going to take most of the day and we'll have to have lunch at one of them."


"We'd better get going then. The weeding will have to wait. I'll try not to get bored!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.