Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One last day in Edinburgh to do a bit more on the allotment. I was on fruit-picking and weeding duties again. I was amazed how many more red currants had ripened since the other day.

Another job I got was emptying the shed. It's only 6' x 4' and everything had been piled into it when she got it. It needed sorting logically, so Kat chose how everything went back in.

We left at 3.30pm, intending to call on someone in Carlisle on the way home. Little did we know that we wouldn't be calling on them and that we wouldn't get home until 11pm! 

A sluggish car and the smell of heat made us pull into a lay-by just before Silverburn. A wheel was hot. We waited in that lay-by from about 4pm until 8pm when the recovery vehicle came for us. The patrol man hadn't been able to stop the brake caliper looking up the wheel.

We were relieved to get home and I forgot I hadn't much in the camera. I can't, in all fairness, show you the contents of The Daughter's shed so the neighbouring allotment's flowers will have to do instead. I had taken the shot just to remind me how much I like white, daisy-type flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.