Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Leucanthemum

Our last day visiting #2 Daughter so I knew that after a few cups of tea we would be out running on the tow path. Great, no hills!

I put on my new running trainers and my new harvest festival bra (all is safely gathered in)and, with shorts and t-shirt, I was ready. Couch to 5K Week 7 - no recovery walking periods now.25 minutes of running between the warm-up and cool-down walks. 

It was nice to have Kat's company on the run. I had thought I was only jogging slowly and today proved it as fit skinny ladies sped past me! Sarah Millican keeps telling me to go slowly and not tire myself out.

Back for collection of rubbish at the allotment I was envious of one of her neighbour's leucanthemums. I have bought several: ragged ones, simple daisy ones, creamy ones and yet non have over-wintered in my garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.