Cockles

So we walked from Benfleet to Leigh. Let's take a picnic, said my sister. I said that no, let's have a tub of cockles in Leigh. Which is what we did, sitting on a pile of shells which were like bean bag. With this funky view.

Then the four of us all wanted something different to follow. One of the group fancied jellied eels, which I have never eaten. So we found a cafe that catered for all tastes and I actually tried some of the eels. It felt like a Bushtucker Challenge. I didnt really rate them although they weren't as bad as I though they might be. But those cockles were just wonderful.

A brilliant walk, worth repeating. An ice cream for afters and a stroll along the prom to the railway station at Chalkwell. I even spotted some of the locations used by Marknlizzie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.