Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Mimosa Acacia Armata......

..........A close up of new leaf growth.
     We bought this plant and have planted it in a large pot where we intend to keep it but I will have to keep it trimmed to a sensible height, otherwise it will grow far to quickly and big. They can be grown in pots, but more suitably as a tree. We do not have the room for another large tree in the garden.
The yellow flowers on this are spectacular and will be forthcoming next year.

     My main desktop PC curled its toes up yesterday afternoon (Crashed) that is. Luckily I have backed up all my photos on an external drive and some SD cards. It is just a ruddy nuisance, so I will have to take it down to Novatec which is literally down the road from us. Hopefully they will be able to bring it back  to normal again. What has caused it I do not know.
The programmes are still there but if I use them and adjust what I want then shut the PC down I have to start all over again when I re boot the PC
Just shows how we are so dependent on these bits of technology.
Got the trusty laptop out to keep me going. So I am still contactable.

Hope you all have had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.