Mesembryanthemum

This is my favourite hanging basket flower. We have orange and pink ones on display at the front of our flat at the moment.

I seem to have caught a cold so have stayed indoors most of the day. I have, however, finished the full draft of my journal paper so that's now back with one of my co-authors for proof-reading, and it should be ready to show the other co-author as soon as he is back from his holiday. I hope that the one who has been away will approve of the edited version of the file. It has changed somewhat since he last saw it! (This is one of nine papers that I have to co-author by the end of September for submission to a journal special issue. Wish me luck!)

In other news I am delighted that we will have a female Dr Who at long last.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights, and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.