Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Newlands Corner

We had a lazy start to the day, after the late night last night (it was 1.30am when I uploaded my blip last night/this morning!) Gavin packed up my studio lights for me and we moved them across to the new house as I did not want the movers doing that, and then I emptied out my 'camera cupboard' and packed my lenses and paraphernalia into camera bags, which I will move to the house.

We had an early lunch and then said goodbye to Luke who was returning to Paris. He enjoyed coming home for the weekend and it was another opportunity for him to see his aunt before she goes home.

We decided to go for a drive to see Newlands Corner which has lovely views over the North Downs, and then on to Shere, which is often cited as the prettiest village in England. It was the location for the filming of The Holiday and Bridget Jones - the Edge of Reason. We had a coffee in the pub which was used for filming in The Holiday, and I have included an extra image of it.

I am getting rather stressed about next week. Gavin starts his new job tomorrow so will not be able to be around, my sister leaves on Tuesday night, and the movers arrive on Wednesday morning to move us over the next 5 working days. However, there are also things going on at the new house on Wednesday morning (Sky being installed - only date they could do -,there are some deliveries etc.) so I have to try and be in two places at once. All of this poor timing has been out of our control, we expected to move 3 months ago and Gavin's new start date was agreed a year ago, but problems with the exchange contract delayed the whole process. Fingers crossed it all goes well this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.