Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A hot day

Last night rain was forecast and at about 7pm the sky darkened, the wind came up, and there were a few spots of rain - and then we got the most amazing rainbow, as seen in my extra. By 8pm it was sunny again....

The weather forecast is often wrong in this area - I suppose being in the mountains the weather is difficult to predict. A few days ago, today was forecast to be rainy and cooler, but it was a sunny and hot day instead. The farmers were out cutting the grassy fields and mountain slopes, and it has been so dry that Reike told me that some of the fireworks displays for National Day on 1 August are in jeopardy of being cancelled due to the fire risk.

Today Thomas went downhill biking while Murdoch and I went for a long walk up and down the Monbiel valley. I did not want to have a problem with cows when I was walking on my own so I chose a route that I knew would be safe from cows! It was a hot walk and Murdoch was flagging by the end of it. The other extra is of a bridge we cross on the walk and Murdoch used to be nervous of it when he was younger but now he just runs over it.
  
Back at the apartment I made lunch for Thomas and I and then went to buy some more groceries. 

Tonight we want to finish watching the 2nd series of The Crown (Thomas has started watching it with me) as he leaves to go back home tomorrow. Just last week I bumped into Matthew Goode in Waitrose again - he plays Antony Armstrong Jones in the series - I seem to see him there quite regularly these days, and I love how everyone respects his privacy and pretends that they do not know who he is. Today they announced all the actor changes for series 3 and 4 and he is being replaced by Ben Daniels, Helena Bonham Carter will be Princess Margaret and Tobias Menzies replaces Matt Smith as Prince Philip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.