Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A visit to Wisley

Today there were a few deliveries of some new furniture for the new house, and the last of the curtains were also being installed - so I was at the new house early this morning to let people in and make sure things were going according to plan.

It was such a beautiful sunny day, I had considered taking my sister to Brighton but thought it wiser to stay nearby so I could get back to the house if needed. So we went to RHS Wisley instead, and very much enjoyed seeing all the beautiful summer flowers and then had a light lunch in the shade outside on the café terrace. It was looking so beautiful, I must get there more often (I am a member).

On the way home we stopped off at Waitrose to get some groceries - and I was delighted to 'bump into' Matthew Goode, the gorgeous actor who was Mary's beau in Downton Abbey (also in The Good Wife, The Imitation Game, Birdsong...to name a few). He was trying to be incognito wearing a woolly hat and a jumper, but there was no hiding his good looks and besides, wearing a woolly hat in temperatures of 27C only drew attention to him! Actually none of the staff at Waitrose seemed to recognise him or maybe they are just so well trained not to stare at famous people.

Sadly tomorrow is my sister's last day, as she flies home tomorrow evening. It has been fantastic having her here, and I hope she can come again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.