Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hampton Court

Today was my sister's last day here - the time seems to have flown by. I did not want to waste her last day so we decided to go visit Hampton Court. However we went in to the village first to get a memory stick so I could put photos of her holiday on it for her, and we got a bit distracted in a clothing shop (!) - so we got to Hampton Court quite late in the morning and then decided we would not have time to go through the palace, so visited the gardens instead.

While we were having lunch in the café there I bumped into a South African friend who I knew would be in the UK for a few days, but what a coincidence that we should meet at Hampton Court!

I then drove my sister to the airport, she was very sad to say goodbye to Murdoch and even sadder to say goodbye to us. The house feels very empty now :(

I was cheered up when I went across to the new house - I really have to stop calling it that - and saw the beautiful curtains and soft furnishings that have been installed today. Tomorrow is my crazy day when the movers arrive at 8.30am to start packing up and I also have to be at the new house at the same time to meet the TV engineer who is installing the Sky TV and other systems. Being a modern house it has one of those centralised control systems to control the TV, alarm, music, lighting and heating and that is what is being programmed tomorrow, so I do need to be there for that.

I discovered last night that I had 'unfollowed' a favourite journal of mine, without actually doing that - how that happened I don't know and it's not the first time it has happened to me, when a journal I subscribe to just disappears off my subscribed list. I wondered if this has happened to anyone else with their journal?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.