Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Murdoch in the spotlight

What a beautiful day here, sunny with brilliant blue skies. Murdoch and I had a walk after breakfast, some of which included a little part of the golf course. It was quiet and no one was playing golf yet. 

Then I had to wait for a delivery - one of my images has been put onto a huge silk canvas, and they came today to install it in situ where it now hangs in the entrance lobby of the apartment. It is huge, 3m X 1.8m and it looks terrific. It's a photo of the view from our kitchen window taken during winter when everything was covered in snow. 

After they left Murdoch and I went for a walk, mainly for me to concentrate on taking butterfly photos today which I can't do when anyone else is walking with me, as I have to keep stopping. It was slow with all the stops but he did not mind, as it was so hot and he was really flagging today. I liked this shot of Murdoch as we were descending down on the walk and he was standing in a beam of sunlight, waiting for me, looking back to see where I was.

I have added many extras of butterflies, as I would like help with their identification - I am sure many of you know exactly what they are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.