Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A hot day and another hike

Last night I finally finished watching The Crown - play, pause, google, play - that's how it goes as I had to check all the facts! I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about that period of history and the prime ministers in power at the time. I certainly hope that all the facts were not absolutely true, and that the producers added some false facts to heighten the drama or else I think the Duke of Edinburgh was a bit of a shitty husband.

This morning I took Murdoch to the vet to have his pre-travel checks done and his 'passport' stamped. The vet had a chart of dog years converted to human years, and Murdoch at nearly 12 years old equates to 67 years old in human years - he is still fit as a fiddle and so healthy!

Gavin arrived back at lunchtime, and as I had a very lazy morning reading on our sunny terrace, with no exercise, we decided to go on a hike. It was very hot and we kept stopping for Murdoch to cool down in the shade - luckily there were streams along the way so he could get water and cool down. Gavin took this photo of Murdoch and I, as I told him that yesterday when I was on my own I tried to take a selfie of Murdoch and I by balancing my camera on a rock - it did not work and the outtakes are very funny. I have also added an extra of the view over the little dam in the village.

We had a good walk and then had a coffee in the village. We are now going out for supper, as we only have 2 more nights here before we head home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.