Blue buds

Today the weather, after a dull start, has been lovely! We had a walk for the papers......then coffee in the garden and a leisurely read...I even managed to finish off the book (the original Lady Chatterleys Lover) Id started reading in Garda.....not quite the ending I thought either, but I did enjoy it.

Tuna and cucumber sandwiches (we have had loads of cucmbers this year!) then we went for a walk...just an hour or so, hubs foot a bit sore today.

Once back home.....in the kitchen, goosegog and red currant crumble, red currant yoghurt cake. Turned out nicely.....pic in extras ;-)
Then Jamie Oliver chicken pieces, with small new potatoes, cherry tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, chilli, basil, harricot beans all thrown into one big dish and in the oven for about an hour and a half.....smelling lovely, almost ready now ;-)

Had a little potter in the garden with my phone :-/ (still havent had any contact from Nikon...going to call them tomorrow!!)This agapanthus has just burst forth over the last day or so...Ive wanted a blue one for a good while, and we bought this when we were darn sarf about three years ago, it was tiny! I am so chuffed its flowered....this is the one I left in a pot, but the one I put in the ground has a bud too!!!!

Best go and put dinner out now, before it gets too crispy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.