Missycat

By Missycat

Iridescent

Today I went for my second walk of the weekend with Zeus09smum and Zeus.  Both days have been extremely warm and 'close' but the skies have remained almost completely grey.  We encountered a few insects on our walk but disappointingly few butterflies.  I've been heartened by the number (and variety) of bees that I seen this year and I did photograph a couple.  In the end though, I've gone for the iridescence of this common fly.  A creature that most of us dislike but the body is the most wonderful colour and so shiny that if you look carefully, you can see the shape of me and my camera reflected on its back!

In other news: Roger Federer won in straight sets to become the men's singles champion at Wimbledon for a record breaking 8th time. Yay!
Later in the evening we watched the London2017 Para athletics championships and saw Jonnie Peacock take gold.  In all a great sporting day!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.