Pollen Patrol!

Dear Diary,

I just love hollyhocks.  Nothing says "New England country garden" better than these stately flowers.  They can grow 6-7 feet, sometimes more.  They remind me of those tall cell towers, sending out signals for every bee to receive.  This little one heard it loud and clear for he was making a bee line straight to the enormous blooms.

We are warming up considerably around here and it is feeling much more like summer now.  The porch is the place to be on summer days and Emerson loves his morning naps out there.  I have been in the nice cool studio working on the scrapbook.  I'm nearly done but I will have to get a bit more paper to finish.

I just finished my first week of the Ethics of Memory course.  It has been fascinating.  I have a break today and tomorrow starts week two.  I do recommend these EdX classes.  It is a great way to keep learning and it is all free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.