Davaar Island From the Doirlinn Beacon

16.4C with sunny sunshine and some cloud. Hazy. Moderate WNW/W breeze.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay.

I went out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House and on out to the Doirlinn. The tide was a fair way out so I went across to the beacon. I like it out there in the middle of the loch although it was a bit hazy today so the views weren't as clear as they can be. A yacht came in through the channel when I was out there, then when I was heading back the lifeboat went out, gaining speed rapidly once it entered the channel.

I came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... Marillion. Misplaced Childhood.

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.