Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Westgate pub - MM182, 'Lines'

First of all, a huge thank you for all your lovely comments/congratulations, stars and hearts yesterday, that put the skipper near the top of the pops!  I really felt quite humbled by your kindness and the generous things you said.  I know I don't deserve such wonderful blipfriends.  You're great, one and all!
 
Today the weather was hot and blue.  I had planned to go to the sea, but in the end, after vacillating about exactly where, I realised I was just a bit tired after all the singing and gardening at the weekend.  So instead I took my camera into town when I went and had fun looking for nice contrasty mono shots.
 
This is The Westgate Hotel, pub, pub and rooms.  (It is directly opposite the real Westgate, which is a medieval gateway into the City).  As you can see here, it's just been rather splendidly renovated but I haven't checked out the new decor inside!
 
I've tagged this for MM (today's subject 'Lines') because the more I look at it the more lines I see: the short vertical ones of the buildings, the diagonal lines crossing the image from the cloud edges to the pavements and the lines on the roads, to name just a few.  Many thanks to 60Plus for hosting.
 
Okay, that's me.  Hope Monday has gone peacefully/well for you.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.