Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The food in Krakow

We have been delighted with the food in Krakow. I was with a group who ate at a small Polish restaurant last night and enjoyed every mouthful.

Julie and another group ate at this place and said the dumplings were good but there was no vodka!

We had this morning in Krakow. I went to the church of St Francis. The stained glass is very fine. I also visited the cathedral. The decor is quite OTT but no photography is allowed.

Our bus arrived on time and we set off on the two hour journey to Zakopane. There was a lot of traffic and the journey took nearly four hours! That was hard.

Our hotel is fine, but some people have rooms that overlook a building site and work will go on every day except Sunday. One of our group wanted to change hotels or go back to Krakow. I have changed rooms with him so I hope he is happier now. (I have excellent earplugs.)

Zakopane at first site looks like Keswick on a Bank Holiday. I hope we can just get away and walk where it is quieter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.