Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Someone loves eggs!

Meet Kara. She is the youngest of Bruce and Danielle's three children. Her grandparents, Eric (my cousin) and his wife, Pauline, came for the day. Kara's brothers were at school. She is just three and starts nursery in September.

Another cousin, Maureen, and her husband, Stephen, also came. They like in Ilkley and the others in Sunderland. See everyone except me in the extra.

Kara had lunch before the grown-ups and ate every last bit of scrambled egg. We had salmon with veg, then dark fruit salad and then cheese. Everyone seemed well satisfied.

Kara was a delight. Her family think she is handful after their two boys, but we saw no sign of it. She is certainly intelligent and enjoyed all the new experiences that come in a strange house with someone else's toys.

All the cousins and partners here today are only children, but Maureen and Eric have three children each who are the nearest I have to nephews and nieces.

I have to admit that I put my feet up for half an hour when they left and the toys will stay in the lounge for an extra day before returning to boxes in the loft.

Daisy came in this morning and shouted a lot. She has just come in again now, so I'm off to see if I am allowed to stroke her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.