Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look what the rain brought in!

I had my blip written and pressed to publish when the internet failed and I lost all my text. Grr.

You can see my original blip as the second extra. Many thanks to Anne and Jill, who surprised me by sending the most beautiful bouquet to say thank you for having them here on Friday. 

Today was fairly mundane. I have an ENT appointment this morning and heard that my nasal septum is wonky. It could be straightened, but I'm going to wait and see if the nose bleeds will settle.

I shopped - family coming tomorrow - and had a singing lesson. All good.

When I was returning to the car after my lesson, I was approached by a lovely young Muslim woman who was trying to find a day centre for adults with learning disabilities. She had the address and postcode - just where we were, but no sign of it. I took her into the Community Centre and heard that the group used to meet there, but had moved.

The new place was not far, but giving directions would have been hard. One of those - "I wouldn't start from here, if I was you" jobs. I took her in my car, we found the new centre and picked up her charge, a non-verbal young man with Down's. Then we drove back to the first car park so they could go on in her car. She was a delight and was very grateful. I spent less than half an hour and made a new friend.

It has rained on and off all day.

This evening, we sat with the conservatory door open. First Oscar came to eat and then Daisy. Although it was chilly, I opened the door to Mum's lounge and both came in - and out - and in - and out. Then Daisy came to be stroked. She is thin and was very hungry. Oscar's face makes me think he has been in a scrap. 

We decided not to lock them in so they know they won't be confined here. After about 40 minutes they both left. They can still access the conservatory with food, litter and a bed. 

How excited are we?!!

Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.