A visit to the park

Today, equipped with my walker and a low-sodium lunch, I went to Carkeek Park for the first time in many months.  It was a gorgeous day and perfect Carkeek weather.  As I sat there, groups of children and leaders from a local daycare daycamp started arriving near me, ready to go on walks and enjoy the park setting.  I enjoyed watching them and took lots of photos.  This little one was my favorite kid, so sweet and happy.  The extra is of several of the older girls conferring while waiting by the port-a-potty.

It was lovely to be out and about in the fresh air.  I've been sticking close to home lately and it was a nice change.  I won't keep apologizing for not commenting or not acknowledging your comments, as I know I'm likely to go on doing it.  But I will try to start blipping regularly again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.