Seaside Reflections

A boring food shop at Tesco awaited…well, actually... no!  We did do our food shop at Tesco, (and it wasn’t particularly exciting), but we made the whole experience a whole lot better by taking a walk down to Sheringham sea front first.
Stopping at Ronaldo’s excellent ice cream shop was of course necessary, (just to make sure their ice cream was up to their usual standard).  I was planning on taking a blip of the ice cream but being a warm day, the logistics of juggling camera and ice creams was fraught with danger. Just in case you were wondering I had salted caramel and M had Cointreau.  Apple Crumble and Maple Syrup with Walnut flavours were tempting too.  I wonder how many seasons it will take for us to work our way through the whole list of available varieties, there must be getting on for 50 to choose from, and all made locally with fresh cream!
 
Apologies, I’ve ended up with a selfie again…but I did manage to also include a little of the sea as well, thank you to my lovely M for being my model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.