Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday Challenge: Faking it

This has turned out to be 'Tiny Mono Tuesday' for me as my camera did something strange. When I got home and started looking at my pictures the first few I looked at were in Mono. I assumed I'd forgotten to change the settings as I'd been shooting in Mono yesterday for the Mono Monday challenge, but then discovered that some earlier shots I'd taken were in colour whilst the first ones were back in mono. I had changed the shooting mode a couple of times so I can only assume that the Picture Style setting needs to be reset for each mode of shooting. You learn something every day.

Anyway, the challenge set by Holliegirl and being hosted in her absence by Evolylab is to fake a real scene to make it look like a miniature. This is Stoke Bruerne lock on the Grand Union Canal, with the Canal Museum in the background.

I'm sure it would have looked nice in colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.