Monkey Sports

It has been a gentle day.

A good balance between catching up on the work I didn't do yesterday and taking advantage of another lovely midsummer day. A coffee outside by the harbour... 

One thing I had to do was pick up a package UPS tried to deliver yesterday. It's new ice hockey kit Junior ordered. He's away at Scout camp, so Dad gets to do the gophering...

He told me it was coming from Monkey Sports in Södertälje, Sweden. I told him we visited that shop in October 2004 when were in town anyway to see Södertälje play Timrå. Small world. He remembers the game but not the shop. Well, he was only 10.

Festival fever is gripping Edinburgh already. Mostly I find better things to do, but I have booked for one Fringe event next month. Today I had a rush of blood to the head and bought a ticket for a Jazz Festival concert. Tomorrow.

These lads...

Festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.