Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Lavender, Sweet Lavender

Who knew there were so many different varieties of lavender?  I do now!  I finally made it to the lavender fields and it was lovely.  Surprisingly (or at least to me), not all the lavender gave off a lovely aroma.  My muse, Megan, is blipped behind some French lavender which was divine, although not as colourful as some of the other varieties.

Next year, I am going to make sure I have some little humans to photograph here!  I did take a photo of a little girl (see extra) because she was pretty adorable standing in the field  : )  Next year, I will try to go at a different time of day to get better light but all in all, I was very pleased with the afternoon.

Hope you are all having a great week!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.