One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Greens - Salad Leaf

Day 20 of the September food challenge - Greens.

Although I tend to think of food greens as being broccoli, cabbage, beans or sprouts I have decided that green stuff for salad is by definition green, so it must qualify.

Through the summer I will normally have some form of salad for my lunch, which will inevitably include some form of leaf. Generally I now buy the "Living Salad" or one that is still growing that I can pick it each day as I need it.

So here is part of tomorrow's lunch - a salad leaf, a red salanova to be precise, except that my red greens are only red on the outer leaves and as it is the end of the week I've only got the inner green red greens left. I hope you followed that (and if you did please explain it to me :) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.