One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Rice - 200th Daily Challenge

Day 21 of the September food challenge - Rice.

200 days ago I stated - "I'll be dipping in and out of the challenges," - 200 daily challenges later and so far I've only dipped in, one day I'll have to prove that I am a man of my word and dip out, but not yet :)

I've just had 2 ridiculously early starts to my days (up at 03:30 - yes it does exist apparently), this morning I put my jumper on back to front, and when I realised that it wasn't a good fit, turned it round. 6 hours later someone told me it was on inside out - Lesson 1 for today is that I work with a very observant group of people! (not)

Theme for today was rice, so here is a bowl of rice pudding. Lesson 2 for today is that cake decorating pens don't work too well on rice pudding, but it was too late to come up with another way of decorating a bowl of rice pudding with "200 Dailies".

So here's to the next 165 daily challenges to make it a year - holidays could make that quite a challenge. (And before anyone says that it's a leap year - I started on 6th March, after the leap day.)

Early night tonight, so will try to catch up on your journals over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.