Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cake On The Ocean

Going to miss this view for a while...

Gosh, today is the 18th of July, so I am blipping this two weeks later. I have much catching up to do, not just with my blip buddies' journals, but even with myself. At the rate I'm going, it might be a week before I catch up fully.

So, back to my last day in Dubai... I had most things prepared already; it is just a case of putting it all together... Got G some delicious baklava which she asked for, and packed one of the suitcases. Then spent a little time putting together newer music just to have some variety whilst on holiday. I keep buying the new NOW CD's as they come out but rarely get the chance to listen to them, so rectifying that now. I was very pleased to find a number of songs which catch my ear are already in my possession!! :D

My title is of one of them... I mean really - who thinks up these things. A cool song though. Mind, I haven't heard the lyrics properly, so I might change my mind.

Things seemed to be going so well, that at 8pm, I went over to see friend Miriam to have an ice cream with her. Had to have a quick shawarma at Yahala first. It was super meeting up with Miriam and chatting a bit, but I may have timed it wrong because I got home a bit too late to finish my packing in order to get to bed at a decent time.

All done. I am a bit worried about the weight I've got. Taking things for a flat I furnished in December 2015 to let out. It doesn't have any personal stuff (like bedding and towels!). Hoping for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.