Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

Today was a Clinic 14 Addenbrookes hospital appointment for my husband. The brilliant consultant who diagnosed my husband’s condition has now retired. Previously we have waited for hours in this clinic; today we were in and out within two hours. Hopefully the new consultant will be as good, she is certainly faster; time will tell. Today’s picture, anticipating the usual long wait in this clinic is of my lunch; a Marks and Spencer gluten-free cheese, pickle and salad sandwich.

There was a thunderstorm during the night, my husband tells me from about 2300 hours until 0400 hours. I slept through most of it except when he woke me up to tell me the power had gone off. There was torrential rain and as usual, the road out of our village was flooded, but there is another way through, although this gets congested. It has been hot and humid for much of the day, but just after we arrived home, it started to rain. I suspect there might be more thunderstorms later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.