Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Chessboard

Our family returned from their holiday yesterday and so today, my daughter and I went into Cambridge, more for a catch-up than for shopping. We had coffee and after looking in some shops, but not buying anything, we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre for lunch. While we were there Nicola purchased some fish to replenish her fish tank.

During the late afternoon, after I came home, three family members arrived to bring presents for looking after their animals and to bring my husband some birthday presents. Today’s main picture shows him opening one of his presents from Victoria and her boyfriend Jake. It is a beautiful chessboard with Greek gods for the pieces. The extra picture is of Oliver, plus one of Victoria and my husband who is wearing his new tee-shirt.

The pictures were taken with my iPhone so not as good quality as they would have been if I had got up and fetched a proper camera!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.