Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Watching and Waiting

I had an optician’s appointment this morning so we had a late breakfast early lunch out, before my eye test. The cataract in my left eye is progressing and so the lens on that side of my spectacles needs updating, which means another new pair of spectacles; obviously they cannot just change one lens in my current spectacles.
 
This afternoon our new builder came to measure up for supplies and will start work next Tuesday. He has a team of people who will paint, fit boiler and tile the floor, so hopefully this original project will get finished this year. Then we need to have some work done in the dining room. The ceiling tiles and ceiling need to be replaced and there is still a dent in the tiles where I opened a bottle of champagne one Christmas! The outside has not been painted in years so hopefully we can get that sorted too. My husband used to do all of these things and although he knows how, his body is not always willing!

Today’s picture is of Florence, sitting on the roof of Josephine, she is watching Dougal, see the extra; he is trying to catch something in one of our wild areas. Unfortunately, after several pounces he did not catch anything so she will not get a free meal.

Despite the dark clouds in the background, we did not have any rain; it is still hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.