Just Like a Bee in Clover

I had to be at the hospital bright and early again to have my dressing removed and the eye checked over. All's good I'm pleased to say. I was glad it was a duller day as my sight on that side is so sensitive to the light after the operation, I suppose that's because the brain has been compensating for the light coming the through the fuzziness of the cataract for a long time.

What a storm that was last night! I do wish I'd had happened on a different day when I could have tried some long exposures of the lightning, it really was so spectacular in this part of the world!

Today's blip is me wandering around the garden looking for inspiration for a Wideangle Wednesday. I got down low into a patch of clover that seems to have sprung up on the lawn and took a few shots. Can't think of a connection for J, Y or 7 so I started the title with a J. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Thanks for all your good wishes and I'm sure you'll understand if I'm a bit less active with my comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.