SMALL TORTOISESHELL

enjoying my new bought flower. We were both busy in the garden, the two of us.
Still cutting the ivy, and transporting it higher up the slope.
And I choose the places where my new plants would make cheerful dots.
Around noon it was too hot to continue and after lunch we had a pause.
Ony after 4 pm it was possible to look for a photo. There are coming more butterflies now the flowers are inviting them.
Around 6 o'clock it became obvious that from the south bad weater, thunder and lightening could come our way. We can hear it in the distance now, and I am not sure if I can continue for the coming hours, to stay on the internet.
I think this butterfly is a wild creature, as soon as I came near, she flew away most of the time. But I waited patiently.
Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.
I am so grateful for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my peacock butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.