ABSTRACT

My entry for the Abstract Thursday with the theme pareidolia.
The pattern of my sun hat I discovered by chance, letting the light coming through. In the Middle Ages the warriors had protective shields for their faces, and this is exactly what I see in it.
Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
A slow day. I arranged some pots on the terrace and in the afternoon we walked in the fields above Lauenförde. We were quite surprised when the suddenly was a torrential rain, and we managed after some minutes to  take shelter under a carport. When the rain had almost stopped we walked along the house where the carport belonged too.
I saw a glass bowl near the door and I had just taken two pics, and then the door opened and a man and woman looked at us with questioning expressions on their faces.
We explained the situation and we had a little conversation too.
Their dog came outside too and sniffed at my trousers. He is 16 years old, they said. This sounded as an explanation.

My extra photo shows a reflection in the river Diemel, taken a year ago, and it shows a face in the formation. I liked it then and now.
Then we went to the Rewe, and bought what we thought we would need in the coming time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.