TORTOISE FAMILY SCENE

My contribution for the Wild Wednesday challenge. Huge thanks for Cailleach for hosting this exiting challenge.
In the morning Piet Hein and I cycled to the sea, at ten o'clock lots of families sat already at their favourite place, a delihtful sight with all the colourful parasols, chairs and bath towels. Children were playing with balls, little shovels and buckets.
A warm wind was blowing, the water pleasant of temperature and so many dogs were enjoying the day out with their parents.
In the afternoon we cycled to the city center, to collect Mischa's vegetables subscription, and when we came home again we saw she had phoned us in the meantime. We waited not one minute and phoned her back.
So good to hear her adventures on her holiday.
The scene with the tortoises I spotted on my tour and thought it wild enough for today's challenge.

My haiku:

Now it is my turn
To be on top tomorrow
Maybe will be your turn

And the quote by Francis Bacon in his Essays (1625):

A wise wo/man will make more opportunities than sh/he finds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.