Birmingham Blipmeet at Blip 1600

Today I reached my 1600th Blip and what better way to celebrate that than with a Blipmeet!  My 1500th Blip was celebrated with my Blipfriends in the Lake District.  Today, unbeknown to them, some of my more Southerly Blipfriends came to Birmingham and became my 1600th Blip!  How wonderful is that?  Blipfoto is like that!

Today was  good.  Traditional Blipmeet.  Coffee, talk, walk, use the cameras, (Birmingham Reflections of course), lunch (Burgers as requested by Loosecanon), walk a bit further, slowly, talking, using cameras, talking, walking along the canal, aiming for the Library, stopping for Rose's Blip of the day en route.  Extra was taken just after this - the view across the canal towards the City, and eventually we got to the Library, which was very well explored and photographed.  We talked so much that we got no further than that because of course by then it was time for tea and trains home for some.

A really lovely day spent with (From left): Chanter63, Terrifo, BlackTulip, SueJay50, Technophobe, Loosecanon and SHH.  Brilliant Blippers and Friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.