Back Home & in the boat!

Sorry I've been delayed getting back to my Blipfoto Journal! 

This photo was taken July 12th -the day after we returned from our Wolfe Island, Ontario week. We were supposed to get back on the 10th, but our plane was cancelled at the last minute. A problem with Air Traffic Control in Virginia. We had made it from Rochester NY to Maryland but would need Air Traffic Control to get to Florida! Unfortunately we had to stand in line about 4 hours to get re-ticketed. Our new flight would be at 6:15 am!! And because dozens of flights were cancelled all the hotels were booked. Guess where we stayed the night?? IN THE AIRPORT! 

So, by the time we got home Tuesday morning we were quite tired. It really took me a few days to recover. I had appointments, art projects, visits with my mom, groceries that I let take precedence and oh! Our date we made with our friend Kathy before we went on vacation. Wheeee!  

This was the first time she had seen or been in our new Scout Sportfish Boat and we all enjoyed! We went all the way to my Mom's house and Kathy really enjoyed visiting with my mom & seeing her home & gardens -so unique! It really was a fun afternoon for all of us and we raced home before a thunderstorm showed it's face . . . a daily occurrence around here now during Florida's rainy season. I will add one more photo to the "extras"! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.