Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Canal Reflections

An easy morning.  We went out for a walk along one of the local canals, camera in hand, of course.  Luckily I did take the odd image.

I was 'hoping' to capture some storm shots as thunder and lighting was forecast for later in the day.  It was a double edged sword, as I was due to play golf just as the storms were forecast.  I set out at 4 pm, complete with camera (and tripod) in the golf bag.  Just as we got to the furthest part of the course, the clouds became more threatening, the light darkened perceptibly, and a few drops of rain came down.  (Un)fortunately, it never got any worse.

So you've ended up with a shot from the walk earlier in the day.

PS, I stubbed a middle toe earlier in the day.  it hurt a bit, but I didn't think much more about it. I then walked about 8 miles. Only as I took my sock off at the end of the day, did I realise the damage caused.  The toe was badly bruised and swollen.  Luckily, having taken some contingency images earlier in the day, I don't need to subject anyone to a photograph of my feet.  Wait, I could put up an ext...........no, couldn't do that to my friends her on Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.