lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday - Pareidolia

Pareidolia is a psychological phenomenon in which the mind responds to a stimulus usually an image or a sound, by perceiving a familiar pattern where none exists, for example the image of a face.

This has been a really tough challenge! I have been looking out for things all day that might work and I couldn't seem to find anything!

Just as I was about to give up and post a picture of the millipede my son found today when this jumped out at me! It is on the cover of a new book I bought today for my children to use when we go camping this weekend- an encyclopaedia of birds - and these are of course peacock feathers!

I also got an insect book and butterfly book which should come in handy!!!

Off to start packing some bags now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.