An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Maggie Wall...

Waking the Witch

Johnny and Lewis were here this morning to finish off hanging the new doors on what will be Alan's sitting room.  I kept myself busy upstairs out the way of the chaos.  

David was meeting Adrian and Keith at midday for lunch before hitting the golf course.  I headed to my second home Broadslap Farm shop to meet Lj, Derek, Sheila and Sandy for lunch.  Lj has affectionately renamed Broadslap as Slapdash!  :-))

Had a lovely lunch and catch up with them.  Sheila and Sandy are just back from Africa where they went to celebrate their Golden Wedding Anniversary and I loved hearing about all their adventures.  Lj is heading off to her native Sweden tomorrow to visit family.  I hope I have half their energy when I reach 75 (actually I would love to have half their energy now!)

Passed by the monument to local witch Maggie Wall on the way there and on the way back, and just had to stop both times to take a shot.  My main blip was taken on the way there and the one in extras was on the way back.  David preferred the extra so that's why I've included it.

Home to an empty house.  Bliss.  But not for long.  Alan returned very energised after a walk down town with Ashleigh and David returned full of smiles after a good round of golf.  The new putter seems to be doing a good job.  

Just been having a text conversation with a friend and have arranged a special meeting next Friday that will allow me to take some very special photos.  I am so excited!!!  That's all I'm saying for now ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.