An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Jaggy...

Went to sleep last night with the night sky being lit up by lightening and the sound of thunder in the air.

I almost slept in this morning as it was so dark when my alarm went off.  I had just got dressed and opened the curtains when the little bit of light there was disappeared and it was like night had returned.  I have never seen it so dark in the daytime before.  

Within minutes the thunder and lightening was back.  Louder than last night but thankfully still a bit of a distance away.  Then the heavens opened. If I'd been organised I would have had my camera at the ready but I didn't so I'm blipping this sea holly instead.  Blip mojo still MIA.

It's not all doom and gloom though as I have got through a fair bit of household admin this afternoon that I have been putting off.  As a result a good few items on my to do list have been ticked off.  It's a good feeling.

In a spooky coincidence Alison, the gran of Little Eve, contacted me today to ask if I would mind photographing Eve's little brother who is now the age Eve was in that photo.  I had just said to David on Sunday that I would get in touch with Alison to offer to take his photo so she had one of him at the same stage.  Also get a couple of them together.  

Even though I am not at all confident at photographing people, it will be good practice if nothing else and hopefully their mum and gran will get a few good shots.

Thunder, lightening and stormy skies all gone now and sunny again.  Isn't summer a bit mixed up!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.