Goodies

Jean Trogneux is a well known French chocolatier based in Amiens, north of Paris. Macarons are a speciality.

The family business is now into its 5th generation. Brigitte Trogneux (President Macron's wife) is one of them, although you'd never know to look at her. Her nephew runs the business.

Tonight I took possession of a goodie bag from them. It's a temporary arrangement. They'll be eaten up quickly. 

Lucky me, eh...

My house guest brought them as a present. He's from Amiens and in Scotland for a week on a youth exchange programme.

I suppose these things are a bit out of fashion now that we're all to be lunatic, xenophobe Brexiteers (or else the lunatic, xenophobe press accuse us of being traitors and saboteurs), but I can't help myself. 

Mine isn't the ideal host household for him, but someone else pulled out and the request was urgent. He arrived about 5 hours after my PVG clearance from Disclosure Scotland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.