SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Rain

After 20 days of sunshine interspersed with a few cloudy days, it rained today. Not that I'm really wanting it to rain, 'cause we had 62 days straight of it this Spring, but here in BC we desperately need it to help with the many fires in our province.  Today there were 150 wildfires burning with 45,000 British Columbians under evacuation order or alert.  It's one of the worst wildfire seasons in BC's history.  

As I looked outside at the pouring rain from my front room window, I saw the remnants of this web looking like it was precariously holding on by just a few strands.  The moisture had gathered along the strands like tiny little jewels bringing out a beauty that only the rain could bring.  

Today, I was grateful for the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.